Contact Us

Feel free to contact our schools to tour or visit a USDB campus near you. We are here to serve as your advocate as you explore the many educational options available to your child. We look forward to speaking with you.


Schools & Administrative Offices

USDB Ogden Campus and Administrative Offices
742 Harrison Blvd.
Ogden, UT 84404
(801) 629-4700
(800) 990-9328

Get Directions

Openshaw Education Center & Administrative Offices
1655 East 3300 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84106
(801) 464-2022

Get Directions

USDB Salt Lake Campus
Jean Massieu School of the Deaf

1655 East 3300 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84106
(801) 464-2000
(385) 282-6945 Video Phone

Get Directions

USDB Ogden Campus Kenneth C. Burdett School of the Deaf
742 Harrison Blvd.
Ogden, UT 84404
(801) 629-4700
(800) 990-9328

Get Directions

USDB Orem Campus
424 S. 350 E.
Orem, UT 84058
(801) 431-5100

Get Directions


USDB Administration Contact Information

Name Position Email Telephone
Joel Coleman Superintendent joelc@usdb.org (801) 629-4712
Tamara Flint Executive Assistant tamaraf@usdb.org (801) 629-4712
Michelle Tanner Associate Superintendent for the Deaf michellet@usdb.org (801) 629-4714
Melissa Brown Executive Assistant melissab@usdb.org (801) 629-4714
Carolyn Lasater Associate Superintendent for the Blind carolynl@usdb.org (801) 629-4713
Jacquelyn Phillips Executive Assistant jacquelynp@usdb.org (801) 629-4713
Susan Thomas Media Contact susant@usdb.org (801) 889-6964

USDB Policy Manual

Safety Information