USDB Employee Directory

USDB programs employ over 550 professionals throughout Utah. If the staff member you are looking for is not listed below, please contact the division office specialist for individual contact information.

Administration

Name Position Email Telephone
Joel Coleman Superintendent joelc@usdb.org (801) 629-4712
Tamara Flint Executive Assistant for the Superintendent tamaraf@usdb.org (801) 629-4712
Carolyn Lasater Associate Superintendent of the Blind carolynl@usdb.org (801) 629-4713
Jacquelyn Phillips Executive Assistant, Blind School jacquelynp@usdb.org (801) 629-4713
Michelle Tanner Associate Superintendent of the Deaf michellet@usdb.org (801) 629-4714
Sheri Ramirez Executive Assistant, Deaf School sherir@usdb.org (801) 629-4714

(385) 282-6940 VP

Blind School – Outreach

Name Position Email Telephone
Brandon Watts Program Director brandonw@usdb.org (801) 464-2035
Red York Executive Secretary redy@usdb.org (801) 464-2051
Mirinda Losee Educational Services Aide mirindal@usdb.org
Suzy Blackham Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments suzyb@usdb.org
Jessica Brown Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments jessicab@usdb.org
Miika Brunson Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments miikab@usdb.org
Kristina buck Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments kristinab@usdb.org
Marcela Conger Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments marcelac@usdb.org
Sharon Draper Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments sharond@usdb.org
Marshal Givens Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments marshalg@usdb.org
Sue Griffin Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments sueg@usdb.org
Jenny Hooper Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments jennyh@usdb.org
Amber Jensen  Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments amberj@usdb.org
Vanda Jones  Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments vandaj@usdb.org
Jackie Midzinksi  Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments jackiem@usdb.org
Lisa Nebeker  Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments lisan@usdb.org
Nancy Nielson  Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments nancyn@usdb.org
Alexis Redford  Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments alexisr@usdb.org
Reid Sifford  Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments reids@usdb.org
Alex Westergard  Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments alexwe@usdb.org
Liz Wood  Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments lizw@usdb.org
Rachel Beckstrand Orientation & Mobility Specialist rachelb@usdb.org
Linda Breeden Orientation & Mobility Specialist lindabr@usdb.org
Shannon Brown Orientation & Mobility Specialist shannonb@usdb.org
Nana Dewald Orientation & Mobility Specialist nanap@usdb.org
Kari Fredrickson Orientation & Mobility Specialist karif@usdb.org
Marie Hollinger Orientation & Mobility Specialist marieh@usdb.org
Jinsong Huang Orientation & Mobility Specialist jinsongh@usdb.org
Leeandra Jones Orientation & Mobility Specialist leeandraj@usdb.org
Marty Langworthy Orientation & Mobility Specialist martyl@usdb.org
Melanie Manwaring Orientation & Mobility Specialist melaniem@usdb.org
Scott Meehan Orientation & Mobility Specialist scottm@usdb.org
Bethany Whittington Orientation & Mobility Specialist bethanyw@usdb.org

Blind School – USDB Classrooms

Name Position Email Telephone
Ryan Greene Program Director ryang@usdb.org (801) 629-4718
Assistant Director (801) 629-4718
Melissa Utermoehlen Blind Campus Secretary melissau@usdb.org (801) 629-4718
Robbin Clark Expanded Core Curriculum Coordinator robbinc@usdb.org (801) 629-4736
Becky Weeks ECC Educational Services Aide beckyw@usdb.org (801) 629-4837
Annette Loveland Instructional Coach annettel@usdb.org
Merle Asido Teacher of the Visually – STEP Class merlea@usdb.org
Michael Berger Teacher of the Visually Impaired michaelb@usdb.org
Cathy Cartwright Teacher of the Visually Impaired cathyc@usdb.org
Paige Furbush Teacher of the Visually Impaired – Deaf-Blind Classroom paigef@usdb.org
Jerri Henderson Teacher of the Visually Impaired jerrih@usdb.org (Springville location)
Brenda Munns Teacher of the Visually Impaired brendam@usdb.org
Keri Ostergaard Teacher of the Visually Impaired kerio@usdb.org
Sandra Peppin Teacher of the Visually Impaired – Orem Preschool sandrap@usdb.org
Stephanie Petersen Teacher of the Visually Impaired stephaniep@usdb.org
Madelyn Stafford Teacher of the Visually Impaired madelyns@usdb.org
Gayla Ward Teacher of the Visually Impaired – Millcreek gaylaw@usdb.org
Michael Judkins O.D. Low Vision Specialist michaelj@usdb.org

Business Office

Name Position Email Telephone
Carl Empey Finance Director carle@usdb.org (801) 629-4723
Todd Darrington Finance Manager toddd@usdb.org (801) 629-4764
Chad Hinds Purchasing Manager chadh@usdb.org (801) 629-4811
David Health Accounting davidh@usdb.org (801) 629-4720
Teresa Patterson Purchasing Agent teresap@usdb.org (801) 629-4720
Vicki Summers Financial Analyst – Payroll vickisu@usdb.org (801) 629-4703
MiKell Bennion Ogden Receptionist mikellb@usdb.org (801) 629-4700
Aleja Alvarez-Lee SLC Receptionist alejaa@usd.borg (801) 464-2200

Communications

Name Position Email Telephone
Susan Thomas Communications and Development Director susant@usdb.org (801) 629-4727
Todd Keith Media Production Specialist toddk@usdb.org (801) 602-1497
Arantza Sanchez Communications Intern arantzas@usdb.org

Deaf-Blind Services

Name Position Email Telephone
Susan Patten Program Director susanp@usdb.org (801) 629-4732
Marilyn Thorstensen Executive Secretary marilynt@usdb.org (801) 629-4732
Brooke Barnhill Teacher of the Deaf-Blind brookeba@usdb.org 
Tricia Broadhead Teacher of the Deaf-Blind triciab@usdb.org
Leslie Buchanan Teacher of the Deaf-Blind leslieb@usdb.org
Kristen Corbett Teacher of the Deaf-Blind kristenc@usdb.org
Mary Alice Dredge Teacher of the Deaf-Blind maryaliced@usdb.org
Erin Farrer Teacher of the Deaf-Blind erinf@usdb.org
Paige Furbush Teacher of the Deaf-Blind paigef@usdb.org
Sundie Marx Teacher of the Deaf-Blind sundieg@usdb.org
Nicole Marcelo Teacher of the Deaf-Blind nicoleh@usdb.org
Elizabeth Jones Teacher of the Deaf-Blind elizabethj@usdb.org
Emily Mortimer Family Support Specialist emilymo@usdb.org
Jami Pearson Teacher of the Deaf-Blind jamip@usdb.org
Rosalee Pearson Teacher of the Deaf-Blind rosaleep@usdb.org
Gretel Sampson Teacher of the Deaf-Blind gretels@usdb.org
Debbie Sanders Teacher of the Deaf-Blind debbies@usdb.org
Tammy Watson Office specialist tammyw@usdb.org
Lara Leigh Whitney Teacher of the Deaf-Blind laraw@usdb.org

Educational Support Services

Name Position Email Telephone
Candace George Program Director candaceg@usdb.org (801) 464-2033
Liz Butler Secretary lizb@usdb.org (801) 464-2033
Sharon Fairbourne Speech-Language Pathologist sharonf@usdb.org
Joanie Robinson Speech-Language Pathologist joanier@usdb.org
Haylee Krutsch Speech-Language Pathologist hayleek@usdb.org
Rachel Watts Speech-Language Pathologist rachelw@usdb.org
Breanna Gabaldon Speech-Language Technician breannag@usdb.org
Melissa Miller Speech-Language Technician melissam@usdb.org
Jenn Mitchell MOT, OTR/L Occupational Therapist jennm@usdb.org
Kristine Ward MOT Occupational Therapist kristinew@usdb.org
Lindsey Wert, M.A., Psy.S, NCSP School Psychologist lindseyw@usdb.org
Heather Hoen School Psychologist heatherh@usdb.org
Stephanie Hardee School Psychologist stephanieh@usdb.org
Sarah Lightfield School Psychologist sarahl@usdb.org
Wade Hester School Guidance Counselor wadeh@usdb.org
Holly Arndt School Guidance Counselor hollya@usdb.org
Emily Tanner Social Worker emilyt@usdb.org
Jessica Parfitt Adaptive PE Specialist jessicap@usdb.org
Denise Winters, MS, PT Physical Therapist denisewi@usdb.org
Rikki Myers Physical Therapist rikkim@usdb.org
Vicki Ross School Nurse – Ogden vickir@usdb.org (801) 629-4835
Kathy Carlisle School Nurse – SLC & Orem kathyc@usdb.org (801) 464-2048
Heather Steele School Nurse – Ogden heathers@usdb.org (801) 629-4835

ERC

Name Position Email Telephone
Sarah Lovato Program Coordinator sarahlo@usdb.org (801) 629-4795
Sally Aponte Library Technician sallya@usdb.org (801) 629-4809
Irene Jinuez Library Technician irenej@usdb.org (801) 629-4706
Jeanette Gallup Library Technician jeanetteg@usdb.org (801) 464-2038
Ian Reiman Library Technician ianr@usdb.org (801) 464-2038
Travis Montgomery Library Technician travism@usdb.org (385) 210-5366
Kristin Walker Library Technician kristinw@usdb.org (801) 629-4741

Facilities

Name Position Email Telephone
Gabe Areano Facilities Coordinator gabea@usdb.org (801) 629-4780

Human Resources

Name Position Email Telephone
Dave Laycock HR Analyst davel@usdb.org (801) 629-4725
Melanie Butters HR Technician melanieb@usdb.org (801) 629-4726

Information Technology

Name Position Email Telephone
Jared Felt Information Technology Director jaredf@usdb.org (801) 629-4820
Quintin Williams Assistive Technology Specialist quintinw@usdb.org (801) 629-4798

Jean Massieu – School of the Deaf

Name Position Email Telephone
Aimee Breinholt Program Director aimeeb@usdb.org (385) 282-6945 VP; (385) 282-6946 VP
Nathan Harrison Asst. Director, Innovation Specialist nathanh@usdb.org (385) 282-6945 VP;(385) 282-6946 VP
Ashli-Marie Grant Executive Secretary ashlimarieg@usdb.org (385) 282-6945 VP
Crystal Blalock-Sewell Office Tech crystalb@usdb.org (385) 282-6946 VP
Oscar Rodriquez Job Coach oscarr@usdb.org
Katie Bodily Instructor katieb@usdb.org
Anna Bracilano Instructor annab@usdb.org
Jeanna Chiodo Instructor jeannac@usdb.org
Hannah Ence Instructor hannahe@usdb.org
Leanna Gale Instructor leannag@usdb.org
Megan Gardner Instructor megang@usdb.org
Paige Huefner Instructor paigeh@usdb.org
Coleen Jennings Instructor coleenj@usdb.org
Jenni Johnson Instructor jennij@usdb.org
Teresa Kunde Instructor teresak@usdb.org
Mary Leishman Instructor maryl@usdb.org
Kayla Meese Instructor kaylam@usdb.org
Mercy Persinger Instructor mercyp@usdb.org
Misty Sides Instructor mistys@usdb.org
Shari Solomon-Klebba Instructor sharis@usdb.org
Frances Sorrentino ASL Specialist francess@usdb.org
Blaine Taylor Instructor blainet@usdb.org
Jasmine Taylor Instructor jasminet@usdb.org
Kristy Tolman Instructor kristyt@usdb.org
Trish Vierra Instructor trishv@usdb.org
Logan Vondra Instructor loganv@usdb.org
Jane Walker Instructor janew@usdb.org

Kenneth C. Burdett – School of the Deaf

Martin Price Program Director martinp@usdb.org (385) 244-4373
Christy Beem Executive Secretary cristyb@usdb.org (801) 629-4751
Lori Bodily Instructor lorib@usdb.org
Lacey Crittenden  Instructor laceycr@usdb.org
Victoria Floyd  Instructor vickyf@usdb.org
Melainie Garcia  Instructor melainieg@usdb.org
Bryane Gleed bryanneg@usdb.org 
Kelly Mauray  Instructor kellym@usdb.org
Sandy Scott  Instructor sandys@usdb.org

Utah School for the Deaf -South Division

Name Position Email Telephone
Adam Billings Program Director adamb@usdb.org (801) 464-2096
Alexis Wardinsky Executive Secretary alexisw@usdb.org (801) 691-7841
Jennifer Barone Preschool Teacher jenniferb@usdb.org (801) 431-5114
Janet Bartholomew  Instructor janetb@usdb.org (435) 986-0011
Candis Clayton  Instructor candisc@usdb.org (801) 725-2547
Alyse Farnsworth  Instructor alysef@usdb.org (435) 823-2788
Heather Gourley  Speech Language Pathologist heatherg@usdb.org (801) 224-3801
Catherine Johnson  Instructor catherinej@usdb.org (435) 789-5050
Jill Lang  Instructor jilll@usdb.org (801)431-5109
Cathleen Martinez  Instructor cathleenm@usdb.org (801) 717-9673
Joni Sue McDonald  Instructor jonim@usdb.org (435) 678-1389
Rachel Parry  Instructor rachelp@usdb.org (435) 688-7956
Lori Potter Listening and Spoken Language lorip@usdb.org (801) 388-4299
Valynn Sorensen  Instructor valynns@usdb.org (435)586-2830
Lori Ruth Preschool teacher lorir@usdb.org (801) 431-5112
Sharla Turner  Instructor sharlat@usdb.org (801) 431-5115
Dan Wilson  Instructor danw@usdb.org (801) 636-2074
Kimberly Zulewski  Instructor kimberlyz@usdb.org (435) 592-0608 Text

Parent Infant Program for the Blind/Visually Impaired

Name Position Email Telephone
Karen Borg Program Director karenbo@usdb.org (801) 629-4743
Kim Olsen Executive Secretary kimo@usdb.org (801) 629-4743
Tamra Baird Early Intervention Vision Specialist tamrab@usdb.org
Jamie Brown Early Intervention Vision Specialist jamieb@usdb.org
Margaret Caulford Early Intervention Vision Specialist margaretc@usdb.org
Pam Christensen Early Intervention Vision Specialist pamelac@usdb.org
Darci Crossley Early Intervention Vision Specialist darcic@usdb.org
Whitney Cunningham Early Intervention Vision Specialist whitneyc@usdb.org
Bess Dennison Early Intervention Vision Specialist bessd@usdb.org
Kim Fowkes Early Intervention Vision Specialist kimf@usdb.org
Terry Gibson Early Intervention Vision Specialist terrye@usdb.org
Denise Johnson Early Intervention Vision Specialist denisej@usdb.org
Emily Kotowski Early Intervention Vision Specialist emilyk@usdb.org
Jennifer Leavitt Early Intervention Vision Specialist jenniferl@usdb.org
Teri Morrison Early Intervention Vision Specialist terim@usdb.org
Pam Nicolson Early Intervention Vision Specialist pamelan@usdb.org

Parent Infant Program for the Deaf/Hard of Hearing

Name Position Email Telephone
Stephanie Morgan Director stephaniem@usdb.org (801) 464-2026
Marilyn Thorstenson Executive Secretary marilynt@usdb.org (801) 629-4768
Mindi Allen Instructor mindia@usdb.org
Angie Atwood Instructor angiea@usdb.org
Roberta Dunlap Instructor robertad@usdb.org
Melinda Fonda Parent Advisor melindaf@usdb.org
Merideth Foster Parent Advisor meridethf@usdb.org
Laurel Graham Parent Advisor laurelg@usdb.org
Amanda Hammond Instructor amandaha@usdb.org
Amie Jarvie Parent Advisor aimiej@usdb.org
Jennifer Kite Instructor jenniferk@usdb.org
Rebecca Olsen Parent Advisor rebeccao@usdb.org
Ann Lovell Instructor annl@usdb.org
Tristen Vierig-Scott Instructor tristens@usdb.org
Andrea Vega Instructor andreav@usdb.org

Listening and Spoken Language

Name Position Email Telephone
Jennifer Salazar Program Director jennifers@usdb.org (801) 464-2026
Liz LeFevre Executive Secretary lizl@usdb.org (801) 464-2023
Cathy Boyd Outreach Teacher cathyb@usdb.org
Shellee Marlar Preschool Teacher shelleem@usdb.org (801) 808-9375
Nicole Pilling Preschool Teacher nicolep@usdb.org
Janeal Erikson Audiologist janeale@usdb.org
Devin Christensen Audiologist devinc@usdb.org
Christine Reese Audiologist christiner@usdb.org
Rob Shaw Audiologist robs@usdb.org
Stefani Watson Audiologist stefaniw@usdb.org

ASL Interpreters

Name Position Email Telephone
Emily Longshore – Interpreter Schedule Coordinator South Utah Lead Interpreter emilyl@usdb.org 801-425-0732
Alisa Ensign Central Utah Lead Interpreter alisae@usdb.org
Lisa Larsen North Utah Lead Interpreter lisal@usdb.org
Jennifer Jackson Staff Interpreter jenniferj@usdb.org
April Wallace Staff Interpreter aprilw@usdb.org

USIMAC

Name Position Email Telephone
Armando Venegas Director  armandov@usdb.org 801-629-4731
Cassidy McFarland  Executive Secretary  cassidym@usdb.org 801-629-4795
Amy Young Coordinator amyy@usdb.org 801-629-4783
Mandy Kay Coordinator mandyk@usdb.org 801-629-4706
Jody Nelson Warehouse Specialist jodyn@usdb.org 801-629-4729

Registrar

Katherine Crum Registrar & Assessment katherinec@usdb.org (801) 464-2073