New Updated Employee Directory

USDB programs employ over 550 professionals throughout Utah. If the staff member you are looking for is not listed below, please contact the division office specialist for individual contact information.

Administration

Name Position Email Telephone
Joel Coleman Superintendent joelc@usdb.org (801) 629-4712
Tamara Flint Executive Assistant for the Superintendent tamaraf@usdb.org (801) 629-4712
Carolyn Lasater Associate Superintendent of the Blind carolynl@usdb.org (801) 629-4713
Jacquelyn Phillips Executive Assistant, Blind School jacquelynp@usdb.org (801) 629-4713
Michelle Tanner Associate Superintendent of the Deaf michellet@usdb.org (801) 629-4714
Melissa Brown Executive Assistant, Deaf School melissab@usdb.org (801) 629-4714

Blind School – Outreach

Name Position Email Telephone
Brandon Watts Program Director brandonw@usdb.org (801) 464-2035
Red York Executive Secretary redy@usdb.org (801) 464-2051
Mirinda Losee Educational Services Aide mirindal@usdb.org
Lynnda Biek Teacher of the Visually Impaired lynndab@usdb.org
Suzy Blackham Teacher of the Visually Impaired suzyb@usdb.org
Jessica Brown Teacher of the Visually Impaired jessicab@usdb.org
Miika Brunson Teacher of the Visually Impaired miikab@usdb.org
Marcella Conger Teacher of the Visually Impaired marcellac@usdb.org
Sharon Draper Teacher of the Visually Impaired sharond@usdb.org
Marshal Givens Teacher of the Visually Impaired marshalg@usdb.org
Sue Griffin Teacher of the Visually Impaired sueg@usdb.org
Jenny Hooper Teacher of the Visually Impaired jennyh@usdb.org
Amber Jensen Teacher of the Visually Impaired amberj@usdb.org
Vanda Jones Teacher of the Visually Impaired vandaj@usdb.org
Jackie Midzinksi Teacher of the Visually Impaired jackiem@usdb.org
Lisa Nebeker Teacher of the Visually Impaired lisan@usdb.org
Nancy Nielson Teacher of the Visually Impaired nancyn@usdb.org
Alexis Redford Teacher of the Visually Impaired alexisr@usdb.org
Reid Sifford Teacher of the Visually Impaired reids@usdb.org
Pamela Sitterud Teacher of the Visually Impaired pams@usdb.org
Alex Westergard Teacher of the Visually Impaired alexwe@usdb.org
Liz Wood Teacher of the Visually Impaired lizw@usdb.org
Rachel Beckstrand Orientation & Mobility Specialist rachelb@usdb.org
Linda Breeden Orientation & Mobility Specialist lindabr@usdb.org
Shannon Brown Orientation & Mobility Specialist shannonb@usdb.org
Nana Dewald Orientation & Mobility Specialist nanap@usdb.org
Kari Fredrickson Orientation & Mobility Specialist karif@usdb.org
Marie Hollinger Orientation & Mobility Specialist marieh@usdb.org
Jinsong Huang Orientation & Mobility Specialist jinsongh@usdb.org
Leeandra Jones Orientation & Mobility Specialist leeandraj@usdb.org
Marty Langworthy Orientation & Mobility Specialist martyl@usdb.org
Melanie Manwaring Orientation & Mobility Specialist melaniem@usdb.org
Scott Meehan Orientation & Mobility Specialist scottm@usdb.org
Bethany Whittington Orientation & Mobility Specialist bethanyw@usdb.org

Blind School – USDB Classrooms

Name Position Email Telephone
Kate Borg Program Director kathrineb@usdb.org (801) 629-4718
Ryan Greene Assistant Director ryang@usdb.org (801) 629-4718
Tina Larsen Blind Campus Secretary christinal@usdb.org (801) 629-4718
Robbin Clark Expanded Core Curriculum Coordinator robbinc@usdb.org (801) 629-4736
Becky Weeks ECC Educational Services Aide beckyw@usdb.org (801) 629-4837
Annette Loveland Instructional Coach annettel@usdb.org
Christine Acevedo Teacher of the Visually Impaired christinea@usdb.org
Ashley Amundsen Teacher of the Visually Impaired – Preschool ashleya@usdb.org
Merle Asido Teacher of the Visually – STEP Class merlea@usdb.org
Michael Berger Teacher of the Visually Impaired michaelb@usdb.org
Cathy Cartwright Teacher of the Visually Impaired cathyc@usdb.org
Paige Furbush Teacher of the Visually Impaired – Deaf-Blind Classroom paigef@usdb.org
Brenda Munns Teacher of the Visually Impaired brendam@usdb.org
Keri Ostergaard Teacher of the Visually Impaired kerio@usdb.org
Sandra Peppin Teacher of the Visually Impaired – Orem Preschool sandrap@usdb.org
Stephanie Petersen Teacher of the Visually Impaired stephaniep@usdb.org
Madelyn Stafford Teacher of the Visually Impaired madelyns@usdb.org
Gayla Ward Teacher of the Visually Impaired – Millcreek gaylaw@usdb.org

Business Office

Name Position Email Telephone
Carl Empey Finance Director carle@usdb.org (801) 629-4723
Todd Darrington Finance Manager toddd@usdb.org (801) 629-4764
Chad Hinds Purchasing Manager chadh@usdb.org (801) 629-4811
David Health Accounting davidh@usdb.org (801) 629-4720
Teresa Patterson Purchasing Agent teresap@usdb.org (801) 629-4720
Vicki Summers Financial Analyst – Payroll vickis@usdb.org (801) 629-4703
MiKell Bennion Ogden Receptionist mikellb@usdb.org (801) 629-4700
Liz Butler SLC Receptionist lizb@usdb.org (801) 464-2200

Communications

Name Position Email Telephone
Susan Thomas Communications and Development Director susant@usdb.org (801) 629-4727
Todd Keith Media Production Specialist toddk@usdb.org (801) 602-1497
Meghan Garrecht-Connelly Communications Intern meghang@usdb.org (970) 819-3708

Deaf-Blind Services

Name Position Email Telephone
Susan Patten Program Director susanp@usdb.org (801) 629-4732
Meg Kallas Executive Secretary megk@usdb.org (801) 629-4732
Tricia Broadhead Deaf-Blind Specialist triciab@usdb.org
Kristen Corbett Deaf-Blind Specialist kristenc@usdb.org
Mary Alice Dredge Deaf-Blind Specialist maryaliced@usdb.org
Erin Farrer Deaf-Blind Specialist errinf@usdb.org
Sundie Goulding Deaf-Blind Specialist sundieg@usdb.org
Nicole Holmstead Deaf-Blind Specialist nicoleh@usdb.org
Elizabeth Jones Deaf-Blind Specialist elizabethj@usdb.org
Jami Pearson Deaf-Blind Specialist jamip@usdb.org
Rosalee Pearson Deaf-Blind Specialist rosaleep@usdb.org
Amy Query Deaf-Blind Specialist amyq@usdb.org
Gretel Sampson Deaf-Blind Specialist gretels@usdb.org
Debbie Sanders Deaf-Blind Specialist debbies@usdb.org
Lara Leigh Whitney Deaf-Blind Specialist laraw@usdb.org

Educational Support Services

Name Position Email Telephone
Candace George Program Director candaceg@usdb.org (801) 464-2033
TBD Executive Secretary (801) 464-2033
Katherine Crum Registrar & Assessment katherinec@usdb.org (801) 464-2073
Janeal Erikson Audiologist janeale@usdb.org
Devin Christensen Audiologist devinc@usdb.org
Christine Reese Audiologist christiner@usdb.org
Rob Shaw Audiologist robs@usdb.org
Stefani Watson Audiologist stefaniw@usdb.org
Carie Anderson Speech-Language Pathologist cariea@usdb.org
Whitney England Speech-Language Pathologist whitneye@usdb.org
Breana Cannon Speech-Language Pathologist breanac@usdb.org
Sharon Fairbourne Speech-Language Pathologist sharonf@usdb.org
Joanie Robinson Speech-Language Pathologist joanier@usdb.org
Breanna Gabaldon Speech-Language Technician breannag@usdb.org
Melissa Miller Speech-Language Technician melissam@usdb.org
Michael Judkins O.D. Low Vision Specialist michaelj@usdb.org
Jenn Mitchell MOT, OTR/L Occupational Therapist jennm@usdb.org
Kristine Ward MOT Occupational Therapist kristinew@usdb.org
Lindsey Wert, M.A., Psy.S, NCSP School Psychologist lindseyw@usdb.org
Heather Hoen School Psychologist heatherh@usdb.org
Stephanie Hardee School Psychologist stephanieh@usdb.org
Sarah Lightfield School Psychologist sarahl@usdb.org
Wade Hester School Guidance Counselor wadeh@usdb.org
Holly Arndt School Guidance Counselor hollya@usdb.org
Emily Tanner Social Worker emilyt@usdb.org
Jessica Parfitt Adaptive PE Specialist jessicap@usdb.org
Denise Winters, MS, PT Physical Therapist denisewi@usdb.org
Rikki Myers Physical Therapist rikkim@usdb.org
Vicki Ross School Nurse – Ogden vickir@usdb.org (801) 629-4835
Kathy Carlisle School Nurse – SLC & Orem kathyc@usdb.org (801) 464-2048
Mallory Robbins School Nurse – SLC malloryr@usdb.org (801) 464-2062
Heather Steele School Nurse – Ogden heathers@usdb.org (801) 629-4835

ERC

Name Position Email Telephone
Sarah Lovato Program Coordinator sarahlo@usdb.org (801) 629-4795
Sally Aponte Library Technician sallya@usdb.org (801) 629-4809
Irene Jinuez Library Technician irenej@usdb.org (801) 629-4706
Jeanette Gallup Library Technician jeanetteg@usdb.org (801) 464-2038
Ian Reiman Library Technician ianr@usdb.org (801) 464-2038
Kristin Walker Library Technician kristinw@usdb.org (801) 629-4741

Facilities

Name Position Email Telephone
Gabe Areano Facilities Coordinator gabea@usdb.org (801) 629-4780

Human Resources

Name Position Email Telephone
Dave Laycock HR Analyst davel@usdb.org (801) 629-4725
Melanie Butters HR Technician melanieb@usdb.org (801) 629-4726

Information Technology

Name Position Email Telephone
Jared Felt Information Technology Director jaredf@usdb.org (801) 629-4820

Jean Massieu – School of the Deaf

Name Position Email Telephone
Aimee Breinholt Program Director aimeeb@usdb.org (801) 464-2000 VP (385) 282-6945
Ashli-Marie Grant Executive Secretary ashlimarieg@usdb.org
Nathan Harrison Asst. Director, Innovative Specialist nathanh@usd.borg
Holly Farnsworth Office Tech hollyf@usdb.org
Oscar Rodriquez Job Coach oscarr@usdb.org
Jenny Alvey Instructor jennya@usdb.org
Katie Bodily Instructor katieb@usdb.org
Anna Bracilano Instructor annab@usdb.org
Jeanna Chiodo Instructor jeannac@usdb.org
Alysson  Dean Instructor alyssond@usdb.org
Christopher Flygare Instructor christopherf@usdb.org
Patricia Fox Instructor trishv@usdb.org
Leanna Gale Instructor leannag@usdb.org
Paige Huefner Instructor paigeh@usdb.org
Coleen Jennings Instructor coleenj@usdb.org
Jennifer Johnson Instructor jennij@usdb.org
Teresa Kunde Instructor teresak@usdb.org
Mary Leishman Instructor maryl@usdb.org
Kayla Meese Instructor kaylam@usdb.org
Mercy Persinger Instructor mercyp@usdb.org
Shari Solomon-Klebba Instructor sharis@usdb.org
Frances Sorrentino ASL Specialist francess@usdb.org
Blaine Taylor Instructor blainet@usdb.org
Jasmine Taylor Instructor jasminet@usdb.org
Dyana Thurgood Instructor dyanat@usdb.org
Kristy Tolman Instructor kristyt@usdb.org
Logan Vondra Instructor loganv@usdb.org
Jane Walker Instructor janew@usdb.org

Kenneth C. Burdett – School of the Deaf

Martin Price Program Director martinp@usdb.org (801) 629-4751
Sally West Executive Secretary sallyw@usdb.org (801) 629-4751
Christa Douglass Job Coach christad@usdb.org
Barbie Johnson Job Coach barbiej@usdb.org
Lori Bodily Instructor lorib@usdb.org
Robyn Button  Instructor robynb@usdb.org
Lacey Crittenden  Instructor laceycr@usdb.org
Victoria Floyd  Instructor vickyf@usdb.org
Sherrie Fox  Instructor sherrief@usdb.org
Melainie Garcia  Instructor melainieg@usdb.org
Bryane Gleed  Instructor lisal@usdb.org
Kelly Mauray  Instructor peggyp@usdb.org
Sandy Scott  Instructor sandys@usdb.org

Utah School for the Deaf -South Division

Name Position Email Telephone
Adam Billings Program Director adamb@usdb.org (801) 431-5103
Alexis Wardinsky Executive Secretary alexisw@usdb.org
Janet Barholomew  Instructor janetb@usdb.org
Candis Clayton  Instructor candisc@usdb.org
Lindsey Erickson  Instructor lindseye@usdb.org
Alyse Farnsworth  Instructor alysef@usdb.org
Heather Gourley  Speech Language Pathologist heatherg@usdb.org
Catherine Johnson  Instructor catherinej@usdb.org
Nancy Kelley  Instructor nancyk@usdb.org
Jill Lang  Instructor jilll@usdb.org
Cathleen Martinez  Instructor cathleenm@usdb.org
Joni Sue McDonald  Instructor jonim@usdb.org
Rachel Parry  Instructor rachelp@usdb.org
Lori Potter  Instructor lorip@usdb.org
Valynn Sorensen  Instructor valynns@usdb.org
Sharla Turner  Instructor sharlat@usdb.org
Margaret Warren  Instructor maggiew@usdb.org
Diana Wetherell  Instructor dianaw@usdb.org
Dan Wilson  Instructor danw@usdb.org
Kimberly Zulewski  Instructor kimberlyz@usdb.org

Parent Infant Program for the Blind/Visually Impaired

Name Position Email Telephone
Karen Borg Program Director karenbo@usdb.org (801) 629-4743
Kim Olsen Executive Secretary kimo@usdb.org (801) 629-4743
Tamra Baird Early Intervention Vision Specialist tamrab@usdb.org
Jamie Brown Early Intervention Vision Specialist jamieb@usdb.org
Margaret Caulford Early Intervention Vision Specialist margaretc@usdb.org
Pam Christensen Early Intervention Vision Specialist pamelac@usdb.org
Darci Crossley Early Intervention Vision Specialist darcic@usdb.org
Whitney Cunningham Early Intervention Vision Specialist whitneyc@usdb.org
Bess Dennison Early Intervention Vision Specialist bessd@usdb.org
Kim Fowkes Early Intervention Vision Specialist kimf@usdb.org
Terry Gibson Early Intervention Vision Specialist terrye@usdb.org
Denise Johnson Early Intervention Vision Specialist denisej@usdb.org
Emily Kotowski Early Intervention Vision Specialist emilyk@usdb.org
Jennifer Leavitt Early Intervention Vision Specialist jenniferl@usdb.org
Teri Morrison Early Intervention Vision Specialist terim@usdb.org
Pam Nicolson Early Intervention Vision Specialist pamelan@usdb.org

Parent Infant Program for the Deaf/Hard of Hearing

Name Position Email Telephone
Stephanie Morgan Director stephaniem@usdb.org (801) 464-2026
Marilyn Thorstenson Executive Secretary marilynt@usdb.org (801) 629-4768
Mindi Allen Instructor mindia@usdb.org
Angie Atwood Instructor angiea@usdb.org
Jennifer Barone Instructor jenniferb@usdb.org
Roberta Dunlap Instructor robertad@usdb.org
Jennifer Elwell Instructor jennifere@usdb.org
Kami Ensign Instructor kamie@usdb.org
Amanda Hammond Instructor amandaha@usdb.org
Jennifer Kite Instructor jenniferk@usdb.org
Ann Lovell Instructor annl@usdb.org
Renee Moore Instructor reneem@usdb.org
Lori Ann Ruth Instructor lorir@usdb.org
Tristen Vierig-Scott Instructor tristens@usdb.org
Andrea Vega Instructor andreav@usdb.org

Listening and Spoken Language

Name Position Email Telephone
Jennifer Salazar Program Director jennifers@usdb.org (801) 464-2026
Liz LeFevre Executive Secretary lizl@usdb.org (801) 464-2023
Cathy Boyd Outreach Teacher cathyb@usdb.org
Shellee Marlar Preschool Teacher shelleem@usdb.org (801) 808-9375
Nicole Pilling Preschool Teacher nicolep@usdb.org

ASL Interpreters

Name Position Email Telephone
Emily Longshore – Interpreter Schedule Coordinator South Utah Lead Interpreter emilyl@usdb.org 801-425-0732
Alisa Ensign Central Utah Lead Interpreter alisae@usdb.org
Lisa Larsen North Utah Lead Interpreter lisal@usdb.org
Jennifer Jackson Staff Interpreter jenniferj@usdb.org
April Wallace Staff Interpreter aprilw@usdb.org

USIMAC

Name Position Email Telephone
Armando Venegas Director  armandov@usdb.org 801-629-4731
Cassidy McFarland  Executive Secretary  cassidym@usdb.org 801-629-4795
Amy Young Coordinator amyy@usdb.org 801-629-4783
Mandy Kay Coordinator mandyk@usdb.org 801-629-4706
Jody Nelson Warehouse Specialist jodyn@usdb.org 801-629-4729